Show simple item record

dc.contributor.authorSimon, John, 1944
dc.descriptionDigital copies were created from a selection of items in the original hard copy John Simon collection held in DOMUS in the Stellenbosch University Music Library.en_ZA
dc.description.abstractScore. Originally entitled ‘Steve Biko in Heaven’. In memory of Steve Biko.en_ZA
dc.format.extent16 pages
dc.rights1. These items have been supplied by the composer and have been digitised with permission from the composer. 2. These items may only be used for research/academic purposes and not for commercial purposes. 3. These items may not be copied, disseminated, published, exhibited, reproduced or broadcast in any manner or form without the written permission of one of the following parties: The Composer, the Composer’s representative, or SAMRO (Southern African Music Rights Organisation), or an affiliated performing rights society. 4. The Documentation Centre for Music (DOMUS), Stellenbosch University, as custodian of these collections, should be notified when permission for copying, dissemination, publishing, exhibiting, reproduction or broadcasting is obtained from the Composer, the Composer’s representative, SAMRO (Southern African Music Rights Organisation) or an affiliated performing rights society. 5. Citation: State that the original documents are in the possession of the Documentation Centre for Music (DOMUS), Stellenbosch University and provide the link to the item.
dc.sourceJohn Simon collection, DOMUS
dc.subjectMusic -- South Africaen_ZA
dc.subjectMusicians -- South Africaen_ZA
dc.subjectComposers -- South Africaen_ZA
dc.subjectSimon, John, 1944en_ZA
dc.subjectSimon, John -- Miscellaneaen_ZA
dc.subjectOrchestral musicen_ZA
dc.subjectOrchestral music -- Scoresen_ZA
dc.titleThrenody 2, for strings, clarinet and timpani, opus 39en_ZA
dc.title.alternativeThrenody 2, opus 39en_ZA
dc.typeMusical Scoreen_ZA
dc.rights.holderJohn Simon

Files in this item


This item appears in the following Collection(s)

  • John Simon [22]
    The John Simon collection consists of music manuscripts, correspondence and sound recordings.

Show simple item record