Show simple item record

dc.contributor.authorCoates, Albert, 1882-1953en_ZA
dc.contributor.otherWalton, William, 1902-1983en_ZA
dc.contributor.otherRimsky-Korsakov, Nikolay, 1844-1908en_ZA
dc.contributor.otherBeethoven, Ludwig van, 1770-1827en_ZA
dc.contributor.otherStrauss, Richard, 1864-1949en_ZA
dc.contributor.otherRespighi, Ottorino, 1879-1936en_ZA
dc.contributor.otherMussorgsky, Modest Petrovich, 1839-1881en_ZA
dc.contributor.otherRavel, Maurice, 1875-1937en_ZA
dc.contributor.otherKabalevsky, Dmitry Borisovich, 1904-1987en_ZA
dc.contributor.otherTchaikovsky, Peter Ilich, 1840-1893en_ZA
dc.contributor.otherBach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750en_ZA
dc.contributor.otherShteinberg, Maksimilian Oseevich, 1883-1946en_ZA
dc.contributor.otherScott, Cyril, 1879-1970en_ZA
dc.contributor.otherProkofiev, Sergey, 1891-1953en_ZA
dc.contributor.otherDukas, Paul, 1865-1935en_ZA
dc.contributor.otherHolst, Gustav, 1874-1934en_ZA
dc.contributor.otherElgar, Edward, 1857-1934en_ZA
dc.contributor.otherDvorak, Antonin, 1841-1904en_ZA
dc.descriptionDigital copies were created from a selection of items in the original hard copy Albert Coates collection (PDV 4) held in DOMUS in the Stellenbosch University Music Library.en_ZA
dc.description.abstractNotes. Programmes. Six programmes includes works by William Walton, Nikolay Rimsky-Korsakov, Ludwig van Beethoven, Richard Strauss, Ottorino Respighi, Mussorgsky/Ravel, Dmitri Kabalevsky, Peter Illich Tchaikovsky, Bach/Steinberg, Cyril Scott, Serge Prokofieff, Paul Dukas, Gustav Holst, Edward Elgar, Antonin Dvorak, Peter Illich Scriabin and Albert Coates [Defence of Guinevere].en_ZA
dc.format.extent1 leaf.en_ZA
dc.format.mediumTs. : copy.en_ZA
dc.rightsThese items were donated Vera de Villiers (Coates) and have been digitised with permission from the Assignee. These items may only be used for research/academic purposes and not for commercial purposes. These items may not be copied, disseminated, published, exhibited, reproduced or broadcast in any manner or form without the written permission of one of the following parties: The Documentation Centre for Music (DOMUS), Stellenbosch University or the Assignee or SAMRO (Southern African Music Rights Organisation) or an affiliated performing rights society. The Documentation Centre for Music (DOMUS), Stellenbosch University, as custodian of these collections, should be notified when permission for copying, dissemination, publishing, exhibiting, reproduction or broadcasting is obtained from the Assignee or SAMRO (Southern African Music Rights Organisation) or an affiliated performing rights society. Citation: State that the original documents are in the possession of the Documentation Centre for Music (DOMUS), Stellenbosch University and provide the link to the item.en_ZA
dc.sourceAlbert Coates collection, PDV2, DOMUSen_ZA
dc.subjectMusic -- South Africaen_ZA
dc.subjectMusicians -- South Africaen_ZA
dc.subjectComposers -- South Africaen_ZA
dc.subjectCoates, Albert, 1882-1953en_ZA
dc.subjectCoates, Albert, 1882-1953 -- Miscellaneaen_ZA
dc.title.alternativeDefence of Guinevereen_ZA
dc.rights.holderCopyright Albert Coatesen_ZA

Files in this item


This item appears in the following Collection(s)

  • Albert Coates [630]
    The complete Coates collection consists of address books, artefacts, articles, autograph books, brochures, certificates, correspondence, furniture, libretti, monographs, music manuscripts, newspaper cuttings, notes, objets d’art (busts, paintings), periodicals, photographic negatives, photographs, posters, printed music, programmes and sound recordings (gramophone records).

Show simple item record